Let Anger Motivate You in the Right Way to Change Things for the Better

MAIN QUOTE

Anyone can become angry — that is easy. But to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose, and in the right way, this is not easy — Aristotle

DR. LISA LOVE REFLECTIONS

Feeling upset about something? Not sure what to do with your anger and frustration? I know what you feel like because in my life I have had more than enough things happen to feel angry about.

And, at times life just doesn’t seem fair. But, as I used to tell the Los Angeles inner city gang kids I worked with, “The only place I know of where the fair is in Southern California is in the cities of Del Mar and Pomona.”

Like them I wish it was different because it seems like life should be fair! And, from a naive spiritual level I used to act as if life would be fair. How shocked I was to find out that often it is not. And, how angry I felt. Though I tried hard not to show my anger, since I was raised to believe that anger wasn’t really that good for you.

In fact, anger used in the wrong way, at the wrong time, towards the wrong person isn’t good at all. There is even plenty of research to show that it impacts your immune system, hormonal system, and heart in some pretty negative ways.

So, how can anger possibly be good for you? The key is to catch your anger soon enough where it exists at a very subtle level. That’s what my book SOUL SUCCESS: How to Create Joy & Prosperity in Good Times or Bad teaches as it reveals nine levels of anger that go from unhealthy, to average, to healthy displays. At the healthy level you are able to realize very quickly that you are angry. Because your anger is very subtle some level of calm exists despite the irritation or frustration you feel. This relative calm helps you keep your mind engaged allowing you to reason through your anger in a healthy and effective way. Once you do this you are then better equipped to defuse your anger before people even think of you as angry. Or, to express your anger in a calm and healthy way so people understand how you feel and may be motivated to make a positive change regarding what you are angry about.

When you work with anger in this more healthy way you are not exploding your anger, stuffing your anger, or pretending you are not angry at all. These approaches are far more likely to result in one of the devasting displays of anger I speak about in my book. No, I’m talking about extracting the gifts from your anger, gifts my SOUL SUCCESS: How to Create Joy & Prosperity in Good Times or Bad book reveals to you that causes other people to respect and love you more, not less, when you have handled your anger with them well.

That’s why it is so important to learn to handle your anger in a positive and constructive way. And, my book SOUL SUCCESS: How to Create Joy & Prosperity in Good Times or Bad teaches you this as well as how to master five other emotional states, four levels of mind, and gives techniques for moving through difficult situations in life in a soulful and successful way. If you want to know more click on the SOUL SUCCESS: How to Create Joy & Prosperity in Good Times or Bad link and there you will discover more about the many other bonus gifts that await you including the Meditation Flow music CD from the group Sancorpe, discount coupons for my workshops and services, my free Meditation: The Path to Peace ebook, and more!

After all it is possible to use anger in a healthy, healing, compassionate and firm way. A way that makes your life and the lives around you better. Not worse.

Blessings,

Dr. Lisa Love

Dr. Lisa Love Website

Copyright © 2009 by Lisa Love. All Rights Reserved.

About Dr. Lisa Love

Check out my NEW BOOK: SOUL SUCCESS: How to Create Joy & Prosperity in Good Times or Bad Buy the book and receive bonus gifts at my website.

Best-selling author of BEYOND THE SECRET: Spiritual Power and the Law of Attraction. She is also a Life, Relationship, Law of Attraction, and Tranformational coach. There’s a reason my clients tell me by working with me they get major breakthroughs fast! Decades of coaching and counseling experience combined with my extensive training and work with clients from all backgrounds help my clients make shifts in a rapid way. Contact me to discover what I can do for you.

FREE GIFTS ON MY WEBSITE: Go to: http://www.doctorlisalove.com/freegifts.html

Leave a Reply

