How Do I Get Someone to Want Me?

It’s a question I get a lot, and it’s based on that deep inner yearning to have someone special in your life — how do get someone you want to want you, especially someone you really want?

That would be so nice, wouldn’t it?  Yet, often that may not happen in life.  But, there is something you can do about it, and I want you to pay very close attention to this.  You, see, as I always teach others, to attract love you have to be love.  You have to learn to be a loving human being no matter what.  And, that’s exactly what I teach in my Attracting & Keeping REAL Love: Prepare Yourself for Love Program.

http://doctorlisalove.com/attracting_love_combo_prepare.html

So, what stops us from being a loving human being? Here is a letter I got from a client that I want to share with you precisely about this topic.

****************************

Dear Dr. Lisa,

For so long now I have wanted to find that special someone.  There are a number of men I am interested in, but nothing seems to every work out.  I am beginning to worry if there is something wrong with me.  Why can’t I get anybody to love me?  I want love more than anything else in the world.
   
Angela

****************************
Dear Angela,

What a tough place you are in, because I know you, like everyone, deserve love.  And, it can hurt not to have loving people in your life.  Here is what I want you to know. 

Whenever we don’t feel wanted in life, chances are it springs from a deep wound where we have felt abandoned by people we hoped would care for us early on in our lives, who did not.  You see one of the most magical things about love is when someone reflects back to us that we are a person worthy of love.  When we don’t get that, when people belittle, abuse, or neglect us, it can lead to a deep inner feeling of despair, and make us believe we are unlovable, or will never attract real love into our lives.   

I know that feeling due to circumstances in my own life.  But, it’s not a feeling that has to last, even if you “step back into the puddle” of that helpless emotion now and then.  There are things you can do to lift yourself out of that dark emotion and reflect back to yourself, regardless of whether others do or not, that you are a child of the Divine, not only worthy of love, but completely lovable.

Ok, but how do we do that practically?  How do we learn to love ourselves so that we become love, and then others naturally want to be around us?  There are many answers, and I talk about a number of them in my Attracting & Keeping REAL Love: Prepare Yourself for Love Program.

http://doctorlisalove.com/attracting_love_combo_prepare.html

But, for now let me share a few great tips here that my programs talk about.  Ultimately, I want you to put together an “I am Lovable” Emergency Response Kit!  Inside this response kit, you are going to put all the things you can think of to help you raise your vibration back into the realm of love, where you know you are love, and love is naturally attracted back to you.  In essence you will learn to want yourself, whether others around you want to be with you, or not! 

In my Attracting & Keeping REAL Love Programs, especially in my Finding Love audio program and Attracting Real Love Ebook I give a lot of details about what your response kit can be comprised of.  But, here are a few general suggestions. That kit has to include the following areas: Spiritual, Personal, Mental, Emotional, Physical. 

Under each of these categories I put lots of ways you can feel good and feel loved no matter what is going on in your life.  I can’t begin to tell you how many times my own “I am Lovable” Emergency Response Kit has helped me lift out of a feeling of not being loved or wanted in my own life.  And, I very much want you to know how to do this as well. 

As I always teach my clients, no one has the power to reject you, not want you, or abandon you unless somewhere inside yourself you reject, no longer want, or abandon yourself.  That’s hard to learn when we are children and dependent on others for love.  But, we can learn to accept, want, and love ourselves as adults.  That’s what I am here for, and what I so want for myself and all those who come into my life.   

Want more help?  Check out my Attracting & Keeping REAL Love: Prepare Yourself for Love Program.

http://doctorlisalove.com/attracting_love_combo_prepare.html

Or, call me for a coaching session.  Learn more on at this address.

http://doctorlisalove.com/coaching.html

Blessings and love,

Dr. Lisa Love                          

Copyright 2010 by Dr. Lisa Love.  All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

